What Should I Say?

Get hyped because the Middle School DNow is this weekend!  Aww Yeah!  40 Junior Highers!  Holla!

I’m trying to work through my message for Saturday night.  We’re talking about Great Love and the damaging effects of sex outside the bounds of marriage.  This is not a new topic.  I doubt anything will be said that hasn’t been said in one form or fashion at another point in the middle schoolers lives.  Which leads me to this question: What do I need to tell them?  What will work?

As I’ve been preparing, all I can think about is that life will never be satisfying unless it is lived the way Jesus said it should be.  I don’t know of any way to make that sound catchier and more appealing, but at the end of the day, there is only one way to be fulfilled.  How do you get that to stick in a 7th grader’s mind?

peace.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Rachel Jennings said,

    Hey my sister is in 7th grade and I have no idea how to help you. . I dont even think they think about that . . . do they? They just seem so inocent and I dont know young? Who am I to talk I’m only 16 geez!
    We missed you Sunday night!
    Way to eat at Red Lobsters!!

    Rachel


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

