NYWC Over, Back Home, It’s Raining

I’ve got this theory working.  My excitement about learning in any seminar session is conversely related to the amount of time I have been at a conference.  I’m sure the last seminar I went to had the potential to be amazing, but I was so drained that I could hardly keep my head aloft.

Marko’s session did something I never thought possible – it gave me great excitement about teaching middle schoolers.  It’s not that I don’t like middle schoolers (I do), but I’ve never had the inner fire you need to have when you stand in front of a bunch of them.

You ask, what’s wrong with the dallas cowboys?  I wish I had a more elaborate answer, but here’s my guess: Drew Bledsoe.  Three picks, a fumble, and a ton of bad decisions will not necessarily lose the game for you.  When you are playing a team hell-bent on revenge on their home field, it will always lose the game for you.

The Austin Stone was a neat experience.  Matt Carter can bring it.  Erin and I were a little bummed that Tomlin wasn’t there, but Andy Melvin did a good job.

I might have only been in San Antonio for three hours, but I was still able to enjoy the finest Chinese food ever from Taipei.  I know PF Chang’s and Pei Wei are all the rage, but Taipei is where it’s at. Get the #17 with no mushrooms.

The flight home was alright.  I’m pretty sure I sat next to someone I went to high school with, but (and this is spoken like a true introvert) I decided to read my book instead of ask her.

Good weekend.  It’s raining in Athens.  It’s going to get cold in t-minus 40-something hours.

peace.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Tony Myles said,

    Now begins the task of figuring out what to do with all those free frisbees and water bottles. 🙂

  2. 2

    ::ahem:: “you asked me what I think of this war….you asked me what I think that it’s forrrrrrr…..” That scottish guy will be in my memory for the rest of my life.


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

