Way Too Weird

A few months ago, I broke out my Hot Sauce And1 Jersey at the Friday O’ Fun.  Before that, I can’t even remember the last time I wore it in public (thanks in part to my threats from my wife if I left the house with it on).  That same weekend, two things happened.  Matt Caffey’s parents came into town (we had dinner with them) and Emma started puking all over the place.
Last night, I pulled out the Hot Sauce jersey for the first time since that fateful weekend.  A few footnotes: 1-Emma has felt completely normal and 10000% percent not sick, 2) Matt Caffey’s parents are coming into town this weekend.  All seemed fine in our world, until about an hour ago when Emma started puking.  We thought maybe it was a crazy 1 time thing, but 10 minutes ago, we had the major-puking.  Apparently, the combination of my And1 jersey and Matt Caffey’s parents is way too much for Emma’s poor little stomach to take.
I’m not making this up, I couldn’t make this up.

Almost forgot: here’s a new term – to "McAllister" a person means to completely overlook someone that you definitely know and pretend like you never saw them.  In two separate instances this very fine week, it happened to my crew or another crew that I roll with (me trying to sound ghetto).  I doubt that this occurrence is limited to McAllister’s but that is the establishment where everything transpired.  So use the term, enjoy the term.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Toni said,

    I forsee “I got McAllistered” spreading like wildfire. But then, of course, I recall McAllistering your wife and The Other Erin about a week ago. Although, if “to McAllister” someone implies an intentional snub, then I didn’t. I just Toni’d them. Which is about the same as when my dad used to say, “If it was a snake, it would’ve bitten you,” meaning I tend to be clueless at times about what’s in front of my nose.

  2. 2

    your wife said,

    NO MORE HOT SAUCE JERSEY, especially when Matt’s parents are going to be visiting! Emma, myself and the floor would appreciate it!


Comment RSS

Leave a Reply

