Weird Thursday

First of all, the front page of ESPN.com says this:
"39 years after Martin Luther King, Jr. imagined the Promised Land, two black NFL coaches got there"  Is that really what MLK had in mind?  The Super Bowl is the Promised Land?  Call me crazy but I thought there was a little more to MLK than football.

Secondly, someone made it my blog by searching for the following on Google:
"Damien Rice is the Roger Federer of Music"  If that person shows up again, can you please explain that to me.  I like Damien and all, but I can’t quite get my head around that comparison.

Leave a Reply

