MuteMath & Eisley – House of Blues Dallas

Three words – best show ever.  Period.  I’m not even sure how it could be topped.  Somehow I made it up to the rail right in front of Darren King on drums, and I even had a shot at catching a drum stick.  I caught the eye of Roy Mitchell-Cardenas (Bass), and I was only feet from King when he stood on top of his bass drum held up by the crowd.  The sound was blisteringly loud, but you could hear everything going on, including Paul Meany’s excellent vocals and keyboard/keytar work.  The crowd was totally into the show and had sold out the House of Blues.  And oh yeah, Eisley played too.  They sounded great, except the songs tended to sound a bit the same.  Here’s my best recollection of the MuteMath set list:

  • Collapse >> Typical
  • Chaos
  • Plan B
  • Clockwork (New)
  • Stare at The Sun
  • Control
  • Noticed
  • Break The Same
  • Peculiar People
  • You are Mine
  • Reset

I don’t know if MuteMath will be playing small clubs like the House of Blues again, so I’m glad I got the chance to see them.  If you get the opportunity, make sure to catch them when they come to your town.

Leave a Reply

