Home from Mexico

We crossed the Rio Grande around 11:00 AM today after spending 4 days in the Mexican desert.  Our crew (consisting of 13 students and 30 other volunteers) painted adobe houses, did medical and vision clinics, cut hair, served meals, and played with children in the villages of La Rosita, San Miguel, and Eutimias.  I got to sleep under the stars twice, and drive through a part of the world that very few people will ever see.  I had a much better time than I thought I would, and I’m so glad I got to serve alongside of everyone.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sandy C said,

    Wasn’t it fun? I also had a much better time than I thought I would. I’m so glad we all went. See you later.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

