Craig Groeschel Is In My Head

I saw Craig (pastor of LifeChurch.tv) speak at Leadership Summit a few weeks ago, and he said two things that I can’t get out of my head.

“We (the church) must do the things that no one is doing if we want to reach the people that no one is reaching.”

“Good leaders are the people who in situations where most people would see problems, they see opportunity”

Both of those thoughts have had significant impact on the way I have shaped the fall, and how I plan on doing ministry for a long time to come.

You can find Craig’s blog on my sidebar…it’s called Swerve.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Allison Grimes said,

    Don’t you LOVE him? That is where we went to Church in Oklahoma before we moved to Athens!! Still go when we visit home and download his pod casts!!!!

  2. 2

    I get to see him speak again in a few weeks at Catalyst in Atlanta. He’s awesome.

  3. 3

    Allison Grimes said,

    Very awesome! He is the entire reason I was able to get Brad to start going to Church!

  4. 4

    Do you ever read Craig’s blog? He’s got some good stuff on there, and even though it’s mostly about church leadership stuff, it’s always interesting to me.

  5. 5

    Allison Grimes said,

    I haven’t but I will have to start. We’ve gone back and forth about attending the branch of Life Church they have in south Ft. Worth. It’s about 35 minutes from us so we keep going back to the one that’s 10 minutes from home.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

