The Kindle Has Landed

Opening the Kindle package is akin to unveiling an iPod or MacBook Pro.  The perforated side of the box says “Once upon a time…” and the packaging inside has a cool Harry Potter at the Library feel.  And the sucker is thin….seriously thin.  Otherworldly thin.  I was able to do a little reading while I sat in the doctor’s office, and they hype is spot on.  The first two books I purchased were: Three Cups of Tea and Blue Parakeet.  If I could go back in time, I would have held out for Flickering Pixels until I bought the Kindle because that just seems like a natural fit.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Jade said,

    sorry to be ignorant, but I have NO idea what that is. ha!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

