Christmastime Is Here

There has been a divine confluence of events this holiday season. It all started when I chose to write a paper on silence and solitude back in November. Well, it actually started before that when Erin and I decided to change our gift giving regimen this year. It just seemed like every year we got too caught up in which presents we still had to buy rather than remembering why we were buying them in the first place.
And now that I have finished my projecton silence and solitude I can clearly see that amid all the busy-ness what has been needed is a return to the roots of Christmas. I’ve done my best this season to resist stress and worry, instead opting for a peaceful quiet attitude. Not easy when there are papers due and tests to take. Or when my schedule gets out of hand. Or…(iinsert any reason here)

But deep down I know that a little peace and a little quiet and some time alone to reflect is preparing my heart to receive Gods gift this year. I hope that in the middle of everything going on in your life that you can find some time to escape and reflect.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Jade said,

    finally, i miss your bloggin’ amigo.

    well and i miss you too and your gorgeous family


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

