Another Semester Finished

Today I wrapped up my last final for the Fall Semester. The grand total so far is 25.5 hours out of 69 hours needed for my dual degree (MACE/MBA) from DBU. I am only 3 semesters into the program, but this has definitely been the hardest so far. I don’t know if it was the coursework, driving schedule, or some other unknown cause, but I am worn out and weary from school.

When I decided to pursue a degree 18 months ago, I don’t think I had much of a plan. I was assuming that somehow things would work out, and I’d get through the program with a degree aka proof-of-intelligence certificate aka union card. If I had actually sat down and looked at my schedule, though, it would have been obvious just how crazy this pursuit would be. Before I was in school, like anyone reading this, my time was already full. I didn’t sit around for long periods of time wondering, “What is going to fill this block of time on Mondays?” Life was busy, and then I added a huge chunk of extra business to the mix. Somedays it’s all a tad overwhelming, and other days I’m glad that I decided to jump in the educational pool.

No real point to this post. Just wanted to document the occasion. Done with the semester…yahoo.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Toni said,

    Well done, Chris Stapper. Well done. Whatever the outcome — and I am confident you’ll get your dual degree — it’s highly unlikely you’ll ever look back and say, “Now that was a pointless waste of time.” You’re sacrificing for a worthy cause. Now enjoy your well-deserved break.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

